top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureTayden Bundy

A Gift from a Mysterious Neighbor


Photo Credit: Sarah Stream Photography

Most people never experience seeing an apparition. Even more never experience seeing an apparition they are able to have a conversation with. A woman from a small town in central Nebraska encountered two spirits in her previous residence.


This is her story:


My family and I lived in a house in central Nebraska. The second week we lived there, someone was knocking at our back door. When I opened it, an old man was standing there with a small willow basket. The basket was empty and he said, “This is for your little girl.” Thinking this was a neighbor of ours, I accepted it. I said thank you and he left.


Later, I asked our neighbors if they knew this old man from the neighborhood. No one knew who he was.

Then a couple of months later, I was woken in the middle of the night by someone grabbing my forearm. When I looked over, there was a dark mass beside my bed. It disappeared when I screamed and was heading for the window. I was so scared that I climbed over my husband and I would have gone out our bedroom window if he hadn't grabbed me and pulled me back. All I could think was I have to get out of there.


My daughters had experienced seeing a man go up our basement stairs when no one else was in the house. I kept the empty basket for many years. My oldest daughter destroyed it last year. She claimed it creeped her out.


I'm told that weird things still occur there today.




 





Want to learn more about the history behind several ghost

stories from Nebraska? Check out my book

Beyond Lincoln: A History of Nebraska Hauntings at






 


Photos courtesy of Sarah Stream Photography

Check out Sarah Stream Photography @ https://www.paranormaniaofficial.com



58 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page